1. Education: Mike Ricciardulli, Chair

      Everett Gale                   Matt Schiappa

      John Gregory                 Ed Sponzilli

      Jodi Anne Hudson         Charles Stoia

      Chad Moore                   Corinne Trainor    

      James O’Hara                 Sheila Wiggins

      Stephanie Reckord      


The Education Committee is responsible for scheduling and staffing the Back to Basics Seminar in August, the Spring Seminar, the State Bar Meeting Seminar in the spring and recommending whether an additional TANJ Seminar should be scheduled, either as a sponsor or co-sponsor. The selection of TANJ speakers at any seminar is not limited to the members of the committee.


2. Membership: Chad Moore, Chair

      Emily Kaller                     James O’Hara

      John Kearney                  Matt Tharney

      Mary Ann O’Brien          Mike Zerres

      Michelle O’Brien             Mike Zogby

The Membership Committee is responsible for increasing the membership of TANJ through a membership drive that should be conducted on an annual basis in accordance with the constitution, with a goal of signing up 50 new members this year. The date, time and method is left to the discretion of the committee.


3. Amicus: Emily Kaller, Chair

      Drew Britcher                Sam Portnoy

      Ben DiLorenzo               Wendy Reek

      Todd Leonard                Martin Schrama

      Chris Placitella               Annabelle Steinhacker

      Advisory Board

      Hon. Frank Ciuffani           Hon. John E. Keefe, Sr.

      Hon. James Clyne               Hon. Jack Lintner

      Hon. C. Judson Hamlin      Hon. Nicholas Stroumtsos, Jr.


The Amicus Committee will pro-actively look for amicus issues that are consistent with the TANJ mission. The committee is being asked to finalize a working procedure in order to effectuate our ability to review, vote and take action in a timely fashion.


4. Constitution/ByLaws: Ed Matthews, Chair

      Joseph Cobuzio

      Dick Jones

      Stephen Matthews

      Wendy Reek

Ed Matthews is our resident expert regarding the constitution, by-laws and working procedures of the organization ensuring TANJ operates according to the process set forth. 


5. Website/Publicity: John Hogan, Chair

      John Anzalone             Eugenie Voitkevich

      Melissa Baxter             Lawrence Weiner

      Joseph Cobuzio           Sheila Wiggins

      John Gregory               Mike Zerres

      Joseph Leone               Mike Zogby                   

      Greg Noble    


This committee maintains and updates the website as well as sending out information to the membership. This includes advertising all of our TANJ events, posting notices to our membership on the website, maintaining the calendar of events, maintaining the trustee/officer list and current e-mails and updating Trial Bar Award recipients and photos. This committee is also charged with implementing the use of social media.


6. Programs (Trial Bar Awards, Professionalism Award, Scholarship/Mentor):   Matthew Tharney, Chair

    All Officers

This committee formulates a working list in order to make recommendations to the Board for Trial Bar Award recipients and the State Bar Professionalism Award, and solicits Law firms for our summer scholarship/mentorship program.


7. Public Position/Legislative:  Emily Kaller, Chair

      John Anzalone                Chris Placitella

      Drew Britcher                 Sam Portnoy

      Ben DiLorenzo               Martin Schrama

      Everett Gale                    Corrine Trainor

      Todd Leonard                 Mike Zogby

      Chad Moore                  


This committee is an ad hoc committee for the purpose of taking public positions on issues that affect trial lawyers while at the same time promoting TANJ.   The committee periodically reviews Supreme Court Rule changes and Jury Charge changes.  The committee is expected to review matters of importance to the bench and bar and make a recommendation to the Board at each meeting to take a public position on the issue, and publish TANJ's position in the Law Journal and on our website. The public position can be written by a committee member or any other member of the organization that has interest.


8. Social:   James O’Hara, Chair

      Melissa Baxter                 Joe Leone

      Drew Britcher                  Sam Portnoy

      Jodi Anne Hudson           Eugenie Voitkevich

      Todd Leonard


This committee will plan social outings for the entire membership and/or Board. (ie. Golf Outing and Young Lawyer event.)


© 2019 by Trial Attorneys of New Jersey

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean